Disney Infinity 3.0 will have TWO Star Wars sets!

The first will be based off the original three films (Star Wars: A New Hope, Star Wars: Empire Strikes Back, and Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi).  The second set will be based on the upcoming Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which is the seventh film in the intergalactic space epic.

The tiles as announced today at E3 are “Star Wars: Rise Against the Empire” and “Star Wars: Twilight of the Republic”.   The two playsets will feature iconic scenes, creatures, battles, and characters from the two trilogies. Disney will also be offering a special perk to PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 owners, with a special limited edition Disney Infinity 3.0 Star Wars starter pack exclusive to PlayStation consoles. The pack will include the Twilight of the Republic playset, Rise Against the Empire, and a special Boba Fett figure that will only be included in the limited edition. Gamers who buy the PlayStation limited edition will be able to play Rise Against the Empire a month before its standalone release.

Check out the trailer:

Disney Infinity 3.0‘s Star Wars collection will start its release in the Fall of 2015, for Android, iOS, PC, PS3, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360, and Xbox One.

ABOUT >> Mary Anne Butler
  • BIO >> Mary Anne Butler (Mab) is a reporter and photographer from San Francisco California. She is a lifelong geek, huge music nerd, occasionally cosplays at conventions, does Renaissance Faires, and in general lives the life of a True Believer. She may be short, but she makes up for it with a loud voice.
  • CONTACT >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *